Fire dampers installed at a minimal distance from another damper or from an adjacent supporting construction

Minimal distance

According to the European test standard, a fire damper must be installed at a minimum distance of 75 mm from an adjacent wall and 200 mm from another damper, unless the solution was tested at a shorter distance.  

The main Rf-t fire dampers have been tested – and may, therefore, be installed – in a vertical or horizontal supporting construction, at a distance below the minimum set by the standard. No less than 90% of the classifications of our fire dampers qualify for this installation method. The minimal distance is reduced to 30 mm for circular dampers and to 50 mm between 2 dampers or between a damper and a vertical wall, and to 25 mm between a damper and a floor/ceiling.
   
 fig. 1 : principle circular dampers   fig. 2 : principle rectangular dampers

For the Rf-t fire dampers, the solution consists of the following elements: a generic sealing (rigid stone wool panels 150 kg/m³ applied to a depth of 400 mm) at the side with minimal distances and a sealing compliant with existing classifications for the rest of the opening
 
Watch the short presentation here.
Details for each damper and each wall type are given in the installation instructions on our website and in the technical documentation.

CR60 / CR120 / CR2 / CU-LT / CU2

Installation à distance minimale d'autres parois ou d’autres clapets coupe-feu

Distance minimale

Selon la norme d’essai européenne, un clapet coupe-feu doit être installé à une distance minimale de 75 mm d’une paroi adjacente et de 200 mm d’un autre clapet, sauf si la solution a été testée à une distance inférieure.
 
Les principaux clapets Rf-t ont été testés et peuvent dès lors être installés, en paroi verticale et horizontale, à une distance inférieure au minimum imposé par la norme. Pas moins de 90% des classements de nos clapets coupe-feu sont qualifiés pour cette méthode d'installation. La distance minimale est abaissée à 30 mm pour les clapets circulaires, et pour les clapets rectangulaires à 50 mm entre 2 clapets ou entre clapet et paroi verticale et à 25 mm entre clapet et dalle horizontale.
    
fig.1 : principe clapets circulaires   fig. 2 : principe clapets rectangulaires 

 
La solution certifiée pour les clapets Rf-t se compose des éléments suivants : un colmatage générique (panneaux rigides de laine de roche 150 kg/m³ appliqués sur une profondeur de 400 mm) du côté des distances minimales et un colmatage selon la déclaration des performances pour le reste de la réservation. 
 
Visionnez l'aperçu de la solution au format vidéo :
Vous trouverez les détails complets pour chaque type de clapet dans chaque type de paroi dans les instructions de pose qui figurent sur notre site et dans notre documentation technique.

CR60CR120 / CR2 / CU-LT / CU2